Board of Directors | YMCA of Honolulu | Honolulu, Hawai‘i |

About the Y

Leadership & Staff

Board of Directors

The YMCA functions as a partnership between volunteers and staff. Volunteers on boards and committees determine major programs, priorities, and policies. Staff and program volunteers carry out those programs, priorities, and policies under the leadership of the President and CEO.

More than 300 volunteers serve on the Association Board of Directors and the Branch Boards of Managers. The members of the Board of Directors are:

Board Officers

Andrew Rosen, Chair
President & CEO, Hawaii State Credit Union

Steven C. Ai, Vice Chair
President & CEO, City Mill Co., Ltd.

Linda A. Gee, Secretary
Founding Partner, Standard Commercial, LLC

Joan Fujita, Treasurer
Tax Managing Director, Accuity LLP

Board Members

Paula Akana
Iolani Palace, President & CEO

Jay Ana
Young Brothers, President

Ben Ancheta
Inkinen Executive Search, President

Jan Boivin
Hawaii Pacific University, Senior Vice President, General Counsel

Tammi Bongoll

Kaiser Permanente, Area Vice President of Sales & Account Management

Mark Bratton
Colliers International, Senior Vice President, Honolulu

Dr. Paul J. Carry
Community Volunteer

Colton Ching
Hawaiian Electric Company, Sr. Vice President, Planning & Technology

Craig Chong
Fresh Leadership, President

Dr. Michael Chun
Kamehameha Schools, Retired President

Adelia Chung
Spectrum Wealth Management, LLC, Owner

Daniel Cody
MW Group, Ltd., Chief Investment Officer

Claudia Crist
Kalaukia Enterprises, LLC, Owner/President

Lisa Furuta
Chaminade University, Vice President, Communications & Marketing

Wayne Hamano
Community Volunteer

Jeffrey Harris
Torkildson Katz Hetherington Harris & Knorek, Director & Vice Pesident

Gregory Hester
ULU-HI Tech, Principal Consultant & CEO

Kekoa Kaluhiwa
Kamehameha Schools, Director of Land Operations

Brett Katayama
J. Uno & Associates, CEO & Chief Estimator

Ryan Lee
RCM Advisory, Founder & Managing Partner

Jen-L W. Lyman
Hawaii Community Foundation, Senior Director of Gift Planning & Advisor Relations

Arnold Martines

Central Pacific Bank, President & COO

Andrew Meade
Merrill Lynch, Senior Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor

Robin E. S. Miyamoto, Psy.D.
University of Hawaii, Asst. Professor, Clinical Psychologist

Kurt Murao
Hawaiian Electric Industries, Inc., EVP, General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer & Corporate Secretary

Kurt Murata
First Hawaiian Bank, VP & Commercial Banking Officer

Sanford Murata
Sanford Murata, Inc., President

Emily Oshima Lee
HMSA, Vice President, Corporate Strategy

Ku`uhaku Park
Matson, Vice President, Government & Community Relations

Stacy Philippou
Healani Land Company, President & CEO

Frederick Rohlfing
Case Lombardi & Pettit, Attorney

Bobby Senaha
Blackletter Group, Founder and CEO

Shana Tong
Maryknoll School, President/Head of School

Lance Wilhelm
The Wilhelm Group, President

Jim Yates
Par Pacific Holdings, Inc., Senior Vice President

Terence Young
Hawaii Pacific Health Medical Group, Chieft Operating Officer

Branch and Y's Men Representatives

Ben Dookchitra (Atherton)
Chief Investment Officer, Avalon Group

Roy Arakaki (Camp Erdman)
Community Volunteer

C. Michael Street (Central)
Engineering Director, Aqua Engineers

Michael Lau (Kaimuki-Waialae)
Partner, Morihara Lau & Fong

Gary Yoshida (Kalihi)
Development Officer, East-West Center
Monty Pereira (Leeward)
General Manager & Sales & Marketing Director, Watanabe Foral Inc.

Kathy Ishimoto (Mililani)
Optometrist, Eyecare Associates

Sarah Kalicki-Nakamura (Nu
Think LLC

Dr. Paul J. Carry (Windward)
Community Volunteer

Melanie Kaaihue-Yoshida (Y Service Clubs, Hawaii Region, District Governor)

*Current as of June 6, 2023