Job Opportunities | YMCA of Honolulu | Honolulu, Hawai‘i | www.ymcahonolulu.org

Careers

Job Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Available Positions

Both full and part-time positions are available. For more information, please email jobs@ymcahonolulu.org or call (808) 531-YMCA (9622). The YMCA of Honolulu is an equal opportunity employer.

  • For job descriptions, please click on the position link.
  • To apply, complete our online application.
  • You may also download and print our Employment Application Form and mail to:
    YMCA of Honolulu
    Metropolitan Office
    ATTN: HR Dept.
    1441 Pali Highway
    Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

Management / Administrative

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Clerk Kalihi Full Time (Wed) March 6, 2019

Membership / Facility

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Maintenance/Janitor Windward Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
Cause Driven Leader (Membership) Nu'uanu Full Time (Wed) December 19, 2018
Front Desk Clerk Nu'uanu Part Time (Wed) December 19, 2018
Front Desk Clerk Nu'uanu Full Time (Wed) December 19, 2018
Janitor Nu'uanu Full Time (Tue) October 30, 2018
Front Desk Clerk Leeward Part Time (Tue) October 2, 2018
Front Desk Clerk Windward Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018

Health & Wellness

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Dance Instructor (Hip Hop) Mililani Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (All formats, Water Fitness preferred) Mililani Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (Aqua Instructor) Kaimuki Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (Boot Camp/Total Body Conditioning/HIIT/Cycle/Yoga) Nu'uanu Part Time (Wed) November 28, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (Cardio Format) Mililani Part time (Tue) January 8, 2019
Group Exercise Instructor (Water Aerobics) Leeward Part Time (Fri) March 23, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (Yoga) Leeward Part Time (Fri) March 23, 2018
Group Exercise Instructor (all formats) Windward Part Time (Fri) November 2, 2018
Group Exercise Instructors (Cardio, Silver & Fit, Parkinson, Enhance Fitness and Mossa) Kalihi Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018
Guitar Instructor Mililani Part Time (Fri) February 15, 2019
Healthy Heart Ambassador (Chuukese or Marshallese language speaker) Various branches Part time (Wed) February 6, 2019
Healthy Lifestyle Coach - Level I Windward Part Time (Fri) November 2, 2018
Healthy Lifestyle Coach - Level I Kaimuki Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018
Healthy Lifestyle Coach - Level III (Personal Trainer) Nu'uanu Part Time (Wed) November 28, 2018
Healthy Lifestyle Coach - Level III (Personal Trainer) Windward Part Time (Fri) November 2, 2018
Piano Instructor Mililani Part time (Fri) February 15, 2019

Aquatics

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Lifeguard Windward Part Time (Mon) March 11, 2019
Lifeguard Kaimuki Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Lifeguard Leeward Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Lifeguard Mililani Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Lifeguard Nu'uanu Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Lifeguard (Opening Shift) Windward Part time (Mon) March 11, 2019
Swim Instructor Windward Part Time (Mon) March 11, 2019
Swim Instructor Kaimuki Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Swim Instructor Leeward Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Swim Instructor Mililani Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019
Swim Instructor Nu'uanu Part Time (Thu) February 21, 2019

Child Care/Youth

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
A+ Group Leader Kaimuki Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Group Leader Kalihi Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Group Leader Leeward Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Group Leader Mililani Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Group Leader Nu'uanu Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Group Leader Windward Part Time (Thu) March 21, 2019
A+ Program Aide (Waipahu/Kapolei/Ewa areas) Leeward Part Time (Fri) January 18, 2019
A+ Site Director (Ewa/Kapolei area) Leeward Part Time (Fri) January 18, 2019
A+ Site Director (Puohala Elementary) Windward Part Time (Wed) July 11, 2018
A+ Site Director (Red Hill Elementary) Kalihi Part Time (Tue) October 16, 2018
Before School Program Group Leader Mililani Part time (Tue) January 8, 2019
Before School Program Group Leader (Ahuimanu Elementary) Windward Part time (Wed) September 26, 2018
Before School Program Group Leader (Hookele & Iroquois Point) Leeward Part Time (Thu) January 10, 2019
Bus Driver Kaimuki Part Time (Tue) April 17, 2018
Bus Driver Nu'uanu Part Time (Fri) March 23, 2018
Bus Driver Mililani Part Time (Thu) February 8, 2018
Bus Driver Windward Part Time (Thu) February 8, 2018
Child Watch Attendant Windward Part Time (Mon) November 12, 2018
Child Watch Attendant Mililani Part Time (Fri) August 3, 2018
Preschool Teacher Nu'uanu Part Time (Thu) February 8, 2018
Program Assistant for Come...With Me! Metropolitan Office (Nuuanu/Kalihi area) Part Time (Fri) August 31, 2018
Program Facilitator Metropolitan Office Part Time (Thu) January 10, 2019

Teens/Youth

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Adolescent Substance Abuse Treatment Counselor Kalihi Full Time (Tue) January 8, 2019
Club MID Site Director (Kapolei Middle School) Leeward Part Time (Fri) April 20, 2018
Club MID Group Leader Nu'uanu Part Time (Wed) April 11, 2018
Club MID Group Leader Mililani Part Time (Thu) February 1, 2018
Club MID Group Leader Kaimuki Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018

Camp Erdman

Job Title Branch Position Type Posted Date
Group Leader Camp Erdman Full Time (Fri) February 22, 2019
Program Administrative Assistant Camp Erdman Full Time (Wed) February 20, 2019
Camp Cabin Counselors Camp Erdman Seasonal (May 20 – August 10, 2019) (Thu) November 1, 2018
Support Staff - Office Assistant Camp Erdman Seasonal (May 20 – August 10, 2019) (Thu) November 1, 2018
Food Service Worker/Cook Camp Erdman Part Time (Tue) January 23, 2018



EEOC Employer